Excuse me for sounding like a miserable cow, but what is the whole 'lovely lady' thing that seems to have sprung up on the internet and in texts?
"Happy Birthday lovely lady!"
"It was really good to see you yesterday, lovely lady".
Bleugh! It makes me cringe every time I see it.
There are a couple of girls I know who use it, and when they call me that I want to scream "aaghh don't CALL me that, it makes me want to vomit!"
I just wanted to say that, thank you.